First win for Nepal Police

Team Nepal Police Club has won the first victory in the Martyrs’ Memorial ‘A’ Division League Football. Police defeated Saraswati Youth Club 2-0 in a match played at Dasarath Rangashala on Friday. Suman Lama and Bhola Silwal scored the goals for departmental side.

Suman scored in the 46th and Bhola in the 79th minute. Police were down to 10 men in the first half of injury. Anjan Rai was out getting a double yellow card. However, Saraswati did not show any effect. Suman Lama of Police became Man of the Match. He received a reward of Rs.10,000  With the win, the police have scored four points from three games. Saraswati, who suffered their third consecutive defeat, is without score.

Give Your Comment