Argentina vs Australia: How to watch live, stream link, team news

Argentina vs Australia live stream today: FIFA World Cup 2022

Argentina and Lionel Messi will continue their quest for the 2022 World Cup when they take on Australia in the round of 16. Australia is undoubtedly the biggest shock of the tournament thus far. With six points from three games, Argentina won Group C and qualified after rebounding from a shocking loss to Saudi Arabia on the first day (2-1).

Australia placed second in Group D to earn a spot in the round of 16. They finished the group stage with six points from three games, level with group winners France but behind them on goal differential.

Do you know how to watch this match live ? All the pieces of information and live links are provided below;

Date: Saturday, Dec. 3 | Time: 2 p.m. ET
Location: Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, — Ar-Rayyan, Qatar

Document Online Live Streaming Details:


Lionel Messi’s goal of winning his first World Cup is being pursued by Argentina, who are the overwhelming favorites to defeat Australia. But more than anybody else, they’ve learned not to dismiss a challenger, particularly the valiant Socceroos in this World Cup.

Argentina’s first-round loss to Saudi Arabia was one of the biggest upsets in World Cup history, but they regained their composure to blast through Mexico and Poland to reach the round of 16.


Trailing Argentina by 35 places in FIFA rank, Australia has already exceeded expectations by winning twice to secure a spot in one of the biggest games in their history at Qatar’s Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium. Australia finds it difficult to cope with Argentina’s offensive. They simply don’t possess the same attacking prowess and rank second in almost all attacking metrics.

Document Online Live Streaming Details:

World Cup Form


  • Lost 1-2 vs Saudi Arabia
  • Won 2-0 vs Mexico
  • Won 2-0 vs Poland


  • Lost 1-4 vs France
  • Won 1-0 vs Tunisia
  • Won 1-0 vs Denmark

Predicted XI

Argentina: Martinez – Molina, Otamendi, Lisandro, Tagliafico – Mac Allister, Fernandez, De Paul – Alvarez, Messi, Di Maria

Australia: Ryan – Atkinson, Souttar, Rowles, Behich – Mooy, Leckie, Irvine, McGree, Goodwin-Duke

Also Read: How to watch FIFA World Cup live? Watch live for Free
Also Read: Pele: Top Five FIFA World Cup Records

The FIFA World Cup is a professional association football tournament held between national football teams. Organized by FIFA, the tournament, held every four years, was first played in 1930 in Uruguay. FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 from 20 November to 18 December. 32 teams will compete across 64 matches in the 22nd edition. This is the first World Cup to be held in the Arab world, and the second held entirely in Asia after the 2002 tournament in South Korea and Japan.

Also Read: Messi vs Ronaldo All time league goals/assists records
Also Read: Champions League all-time top scorers: Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski

Previous post Argentina vs Poland live stream today: FIFA World Cup 2022
Next post Lionel Messi scores in his 1000th career game against Australia in the World Cup 2022

Give Your Comment


Invalid Click