Barcelona vs Espanyol: Live, Preview, Lineups, Prediction

Barcelona trail LaLiga leaders Real Madrid by four points as they host local rival Espanyol to what will be an empty Camp Nou on Wednesday evening. But with games running out to catch Los Blancos, Messi and co. will have to ensure they end the game with maximum points, despite fans not being present.

Last five games
Espanyol 1-3 Levante
Real Betis 1-0 Espanyol
Espanyol 0-1 Real Madrid
Real Sociedad 2-1 Espanyol
Espanyol 0-1 Leganés

Barcelona vs Espanyol: Where and when?

All eyes will be on Barcelona’s Camp Nou on Wednesday for this match which is set to take place behind closed doors. Kick-off is at 10pm CEST local time.

That makes it a 9pm BST start in the UK and a 4pm ET, 1pm PT kick-off in the U.S.. For those tuning in from Australia, it’s a 6am AEST start on

BeIN Sport can be accessed via most cable providers, as well as TV streaming services such as FuboTV and Sling. They also carry free trials, so it’s worth checking out if you’re of cord cutting persuasion.Thursday morning

Last five meetings
04/01/20 (LIGA) Espanyol 2-2 FC Barcelona
30/03/19 (LIGA) FC Barcelona 2-0 Espanyol
08/12/18 (LIGA) Espanyol 0-4 FC Barcelona
04/02/18 (LIGA) Espanyol 1-1 FC Barcelona
25/01/18 (LIGA) FC Barcelona 2-0 Espanyol

Likely starting XIs

Barcelona (4-3-1-2):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Vidal, Busquets, Roberto; Messi; Griezmann, Suárez

Espanyol (4-2-3-1):

Diego López; Javi López, Bernardo, Cabrera, Dídac; Roca, David López; Melendo, Darder, Embarba; De Tomás

Give Your Comment

error: Content is protected !!