Bhutan Premier League Starts Today

Defending champions Paro FC takes on Druk Stars FC at the Woochu Sports Arena as 2020 BoB Bhutan Premier League (BPL) starts today.

BPL which was supposed to start after the Bhutan Super League season which completed on March 21. This was delayed because of the Covid-19 pandemic.

As said spectators are not allowed in all the league venues. Officials said all precautionary measures are all in place in all the venues.

Moreover, as per the guidelines of the FIFA, players are prohibited from shaking hands on the ground, spitting, and meeting other team members before the match.

Also Watch: Open Goal Misses ● Messi ● Ronaldo ● Neymar ● Suárez

A total of eight teams are taking part in the BOB league.

The Bhutan Premier League, currently known as the Bank of Bhutan Premier League. Due to sponsorship reasons, is the men’s highest division of professional football in Bhutan. It replaced the A-Division in 2012 as an attempt to create a genuinely national competition.

ALSO Read: Silver Medal To Bhutan in SAG 2019

Previous post FIFA World Cup Qualifiers: Players to stay in Quarantine
Next post Arsenal vs Chelsea➤FA Cup Final 2020➤LIVE, Team Lineups,Predictions

Give Your Comment

Invalid Click