List of the Ballon d’Or Winners – 2001 to 2020

Ballon d’Or winners list: Know the best football players

Here is a list of the Ballon d’Or winners from 2001 to 2020:

2001Michael Owen
2003Pavel Nedvěd
2004Andriy Shevchenko
2006Fabio Cannavaro
2008Cristiano Ronaldo
2009Lionel Messi
2010Lionel Messi
2011Lionel Messi
2012Lionel Messi
2013Cristiano Ronaldo
2014Cristiano Ronaldo
2015Lionel Messi
2016Cristiano Ronaldo
2017Cristiano Ronaldo
2018Luka Modrić
2019Lionel Messi
2020Not Awarded

Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo have dominated the Ballon d’Or in the 21st century, winning a combined 12 awards between them.

The Ballon d’Or is a football award awarded annually by France Football. Except for 1973-1974 and 2020, it has been awarded since 1956.

Who do you this has dominated the first two decades of the 21st century in the football world? Give Your Comment

“Stay up to date on the latest Ballon d’Or winners! Our comprehensive list includes all the players who have won the prestigious award since the beginning.

Follow the careers of these talented footballers and learn about their contributions to the sport. Find out which players have dominated the Ballon d’Or in the 21st century and discover the history of this prestigious award.”

Facts about the Ballon d’Or:

  • Stanley Matthews was the first winner of the Ballon d’Or in 1956.
  • The Ballon d’Or was initially solely open to European players, but it has been open to players from any country since 1995.
  • Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo have won the Ballon d’Or together 12 times.

Also Read: Countries with the most Ballon d’Or Wins
Also Read: Top 5 Clubs with the Most Ballon d’Or; Barcelona or Real Madrid?

List of the Ballon d’Or Winners – 2001 to 2020

Give Your Comment

Scroll to top

Invalid Click