Nepal Announces Final Squad for the 2023 SAFF Championship

For the upcoming 14th edition of the SAFF Championship 2023, Nepal’s national football team has revealed its final squad of players who will represent the country in the highly anticipated tournament. The SAFF Championship, organized by the South Asian Football Federation (SAFF), is set to take place from June 21 to July 4, 2023, at the renowned Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bangalore, India.

Nepal’s head coach, Vincenzo Alberto, has announced the final squad for the friendly match against the Philippines and the SAFF Championship 2023.

Nepal will compete in a challenging group alongside Kuwait, India, and Pakistan in the South Asian championship. To enhance the competition, SAFF has invited Lebanon and Kuwait as guest teams.

Having reached the final in the previous edition but falling short against India, Nepal’s national team is determined to put up a strong performance and vie for the coveted SAFF Championship title. With an amalgamation of youth players, the team is ready to show their skills, resilience, and team spirit on the grand stage of South Asian football.

Here is the list of players for Nepal’s final squad in the 2023 SAFF Championship:


  1. Kiran Chemjong
  2. Deep Karki
  3. Bishal Shrestha


  1. Bimal Panday
  2. Sanish Shrestha
  3. Ananta Tamang
  4. Devendra Tamang
  5. Nishant Khadka
  6. Rohit Chand
  7. Simanta Thapa


  1. Pujan Uperkoti
  2. Arik Bista
  3. Nabin Lama
  4. Mani Kumar Lama
  5. Laken Limbu
  6. Avas Lamichhane


  1. Ayush Ghalan
  2. Nawayug Shrestha
  3. Dipak Raj Singh Thakuri
  4. Anjan Bista
  5. Manish Dangi
  6. Aashish Chaudhary
  7. Bimal Gharti Magar

The goalkeepers chosen to guard Nepal’s net are Kiran Chemjong, Deep Karki, and Bishal Shrestha. Their exceptional skills and experience will play a crucial role in ensuring a solid defensive line throughout the championship.

The defensive unit comprises Bimal Panday, Sanish Shrestha, Ananta Tamang, Devendra Tamang, Nishant Khadka, Rohit Chand, and Simanta Thapa. These formidable defenders will employ their tactical prowess and physical strength to thwart opposing attacks and maintain a sturdy backline.

The midfield will be commanded by the likes of Pujan Uperkoti, Arik Bista, Nabin Lama, Mani Kumar Lama, Laken Limbu, and Avas Lamichhane. Their technical abilities, vision, and versatility will provide the team with the necessary creativity and control in the middle of the pitch.

Leading the charge in the attacking department are Ayush Ghalan, Nawayug Shrestha, Dipak Raj Singh Thakuri, Anjan Bista, Manish Dangi, Aashish Chaudhary, and Bimal Gharti Magar. This dynamic group of forwards possesses speed, precision, and goal-scoring instincts that will pose a constant threat to opposing defenses.

The Football Association of Nepal and the entire nation rally behind the national team, wishing them the best of luck for the upcoming tournament. Nepalese football fans eagerly anticipate witnessing their beloved team’s prowess and passion as they strive to bring glory to their country in the 2023 SAFF Championship.

Also Read: SAFF Championship 2023: Nepali National Team Faces Obstacles in Preparation
Also Read: Nepal vs Philippines Friendly Match Ahead of SAFF Championship 2023

Give Your Comment


Invalid Click

Scroll to Top