Nepal has once again become a champion in South Asian Games (SAG)

Nepal has once again become a champion in South Asian Games (SAG) football.

Nepal won the gold by defeating Bhutan 2-1 in the match played at Dasarath Stadium on Tuesday. In the 17th of the game for Nepal, Abhishek Rizal scored the right foot goal when he got a chance inside the box.

Immediately after leaving the field by the captain and striker Sujal Shrestha, winger Rizal made Nepal a priority. In the 37th minute of the game, Bhutanese captain Chencho returned the leveling goal for Bhutan.

Sunil Bal added a goal from the header in the 54th minute of the game. Sunil’s goal remained the final goal of the match. 

Nepal had won the gold by defeating Organizer India three years ago in a SAG 2016 India. Nepal has set a record with Pakistan, winning gold in today’s match. Pakistan and Nepal have won titles four times in the history of SAG football.

Luca Madison

Give Your Comment

Next Post

Martyr's Memorial'A'Division League 2019/20 (2076) Fixtures

Wed Dec 11 , 2019
The 2019–20 Martyr’s Memorial A-Division League (Nepali: शहीद स्मारक ए डिभिजन लीग २०७५) season, also known as Pulsar Martyr’s Memorial A-Division League for sponsorship reasons, will be the 43rd edition of the Martyr’s Memorial A-Division League. The season will begin on 14 December and will last for six months. See all the fixtures