Sabitra Bhandari and Gokulam Kerala crowned champion of IWL 2020

Gokulam Kerala won its maiden Indian Women’s League (IWL) title with a 3-2 win over KRYPHSA in the final of the fourth edition.

Sabitra Bhandari played with Sethu FC last season.

Gokulam Kerala joins Sethu FC, Rising Student’s Club and Eastern Sporting Union among the champions of the IWL.

Gokulam Kerala wins its first IWL title with a 3-2 win over KRYPHSA in the final. Goals from Prameshwori Devi (1′), Kamala Devi (25′) and Sabitra Bhandari (87′) sealed the win for the Malabarians. 

Sabitra Bhandari — the league’s top scorer — found a late winner in the 87th minute as she struck home with a tap-in off a cross from Manisha Kalyan.

Previous post Rohit Chand’s First GOAL 2020
Next post Will Messi leave Barcelona?

Give Your Comment


Invalid Click