Bangladesh Announces Preliminary Squad for SAFF Championship 2023

Bangladesh Announces Preliminary Squad for SAFF Championship, Blending Experience and Promising Talents

Bangladesh announced its preliminary squad for the upcoming SAFF Championship 2023. The championship is set to begin on June 21 in India. The national football team of Bangladesh, known as the Red and Greens, will compete against seven other nations, including Maldives, India, Nepal, Bhutan, Pakistan, Kuwait, and Lebanon.

Head coach Javier Cabrera has selected 35 players for the squad, comprising a mix of experienced veterans and promising young talents. The team includes players who have previously participated in international tournaments and have experience playing against strong opponents like India and Nepal. Leading the Bangladeshi squad will be midfielder Jamal Bhuyan, who currently plays for Sheikh Russel FC. He will be supported by seasoned players such as Sohel Rana, Eleta Kingsley, and Hemanta Biswas.

List of the players included in the preliminary squad for Bangladesh in SAFF 2023:


  • Md Sahidul Alam (Abahani Ltd)
  • Mitul Marma (Fortis Football Club)
  • Md Mehdi Hasan Srabon (Muktijoddha Sangsad KC)
  • Anisur Rahman (Bashundhara Kings)


  • Alomgir Molla (Abahani Ltd)
  • Md Rahmat Mia (Abahani Ltd)
  • Topu Barman (Bashundhara Kings)
  • Yeasin Arafat (Bashundhara Kings)
  • Bishwanath Ghosh (Bashundhara Kings)
  • Md Rimon Hossain (Bashundhara Kings)
  • Md Tutul Hossain Badsha (Bashundhara Kings)
  • Tariq Raihan Kazi (Bashundhara Kings)
  • Mehedi Hasan (Mohammedan SCL)
  • Murad Hasan (Mohammedan SCL)
  • Md Isa Faysal (Bangladesh Police FC)


  • Sohel Rana (Bashundhara Kings)
  • Masuk Mia Zoni (Bashundhara Kings)
  • Md Saad Uddin (Bashundhara Kings)
  • Md Ridoy (Abahani Ltd)
  • Sohel Rana (Abahani Ltd)
  • Md Mahadi Hasan (Abahani Ltd)
  • Jamal Bhuyan (Sheikh Russel KC Ltd)
  • Hemonta Vincent Biswas (Sheikh Russel Kc Ltd)
  • Md Mojibor Rahman Jony (Fortis Football Club)
  • Mohammad Rabiul Hasan (Bangladesh Police FC)
  • Md Abu Shaeid (Lt. Sheikh Jamal DC Ltd)


  • Rakib Hossain (Bashundhara Kings)
  • Md Suman Reza (Bashundhara Kings)
  • Matin Mia (Bashundhara Kings)
  • Eleta Kingsley Oshiokha (Abahani Ltd)
  • Md Foysal Ahmed (Abahani Ltd)
  • Mohammad Ibrahim (Sheikh Russel Kc Ltd)
  • Md Sahariar Emon (Mohammedan SCL)
  • Md Rafiqul Islam (Fortis Football Club)
  • Md Aminur Rahman Sojib (Muktijoddha Sangsad KC)

Also Read: Bhutan Football Team Ready to Impress in the 2023 SAFF Championship

Give Your Comment

Invalid Click