UEFA Champions League winner from 2001 to 2020

UEFA Champions League Winners List [ 2001-2020]

The Union of European Football Associations organizes the UEFA Champions League, an annual club football competition (UEFA). It is Europe’s most prestigious club championship and one of the world’s most-viewed annual sporting events.

The competition structure consists of a group stage followed by a knockout phase. 32 teams are divided into eight groups of four and play home and away. Each group’s top two teams proceed to the round of 16, which is followed by the quarter-finals, semi-finals, and final. The UEFA Champions League is won by the team that wins the last match.

Here is a list of UEFA Champions League winners from 2001 to 2020

YearWinnerFinal OpponentScore
2001Bayern MunichValencia1-1 (5-4 on pen.)
2002Real MadridBayer Leverkusen2-1
2003MilanJuventus0-0 (3-2 on pen.)
2005LiverpoolMilan3-3 (3-2 on pen.)
2008Manchester UnitedChelsea1-1 (6-5 on pen.)
2009BarcelonaManchester United2-0
2010Inter MilanBayern Munich2-0
2011BarcelonaManchester United3-1
2012ChelseaBayern Munich1-1 (4-3 on pen.)
2013Bayern MunichBorussia Dortmund2-1
2014Real MadridAtletico Madrid4-1
2016Real MadridAtletico Madrid1-1 (5-3 on pen.)
2017Real MadridJuventus4-1
2018Real MadridLiverpool3-1
2019LiverpoolTottenham Hotspur2-0
2020Bayern MunichParis Saint-Germain1-0

Real Madrid is the most successful side in the history of the UEFA Champions League, having won the competition 14 times. Barcelona (5 titles), Bayern Munich (6 titles), Liverpool (6 titles), and Milan (7 titles) are other successful teams.

Also Read: Who has scored the most Champions League hat-tricks?
Also Read: UEFA Champions League 🔴 LIVE Matches 🔴 UCL LIVE Streaming

Give Your Comment

Invalid Click