How to watch Real Madrid vs Chelsea match live? Champions League 2022/23

Real Madrid vs Chelsea: Where to watch, TV channel, kick-off time, date

Today, football fans will be eagerly anticipating the first leg of the quarter-finals of the UEFA Champions League between Real Madrid and Chelsea.

With four previous head-to-head matches between the two teams, two victories were secured by Chelsea, one by Real Madrid, and one match ended in a draw. Real Madrid is the most successful team in the history of the competition, having won 14 titles, while Chelsea has only won twice.

Notably, both teams have won the competition in the past two seasons. As defending champions, Real Madrid secured victory in the 2021/22 season. This match promises to be an exciting encounter for fans of both teams. Where to watch the match live? Live details and links are given down below:

Chelsea: In the upcoming Champions League quarter-final match, Chelsea will face Real Madrid, which is an unusual situation as their new coach, Frank Lampard, has only managed one game with the team. Unfortunately, Chelsea lost that game 1-0 against Wolves in the Premier League. As a result, Real Madrid is considered the favorite to win.

Kick off time of Real Madrid vs Chelsea

The Real Madrid vs Chelsea Champions League match will start at 9:00 PM local time in Madrid. That is 8:00 PM in the United Kingdom and Ireland. For fans in the USA, the match can be watched at 12:00 PM Pacific Standard Time or 3:00 PM Eastern Standard Time.

Where to watch the match live Real Madrid vs Chelsea?

Fans in the UK who want to watch the Real Madrid vs Chelsea Champions League match can watch it on BT Sport 1. Similarly, for fans in the USA, the match will be available on Paramount+. Paramount+ has access to all Champions League games.

Top scorer for Real Madrid and Chelsea in Champions League

When it comes to Champions League history, the top scorer for Real Madrid is none other than Cristiano Ronaldo with an impressive 105 goals. On the other hand, Didier Drogba takes the crown as the top scorer for Chelsea with 36 goals for the club.

Looking at the transaction of goals, Ronaldo accumulated his goals over the years while playing for Real Madrid. He was known for his exceptional talent in front of the net. Meanwhile, Drogba, who had two stints at Chelsea, managed to score his 36 goals across different Champions League campaigns.

Also See Match Details:

  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Stadium: Santiago Bernabeu
  • Date: Wednesday 12 April
  • Kick-off Time: 20:00 BST / 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT
  • Referee: François Letexier (FRA)
  • VAR: Tomasz Kwiatkowski (POL)

Who is going to win today’s match; give a comment

Also Read: UEFA Champions League 🔴 LIVE Matches 🔴 UCL LIVE Streaming
Also Read: UEFA Champions League history, how it works explained

Give Your Comment

Invalid Click