Cristiano Ronaldo goes without a trophy for the first time in 12 years

Manchester United knocked out of the Champions League 2021/22 by Spanish Club Atletico Madrid in a 1-0 defeat meaning Cristiano Ronaldo without a trophy this season.

5 times Ballon d‘O winner Ronaldo last failed to win a trophy was in 2010. The 37-year-old Portuguese national team star Cristiano moving back to Manchester United, it does not look very happy. Because of the loss against Atletico Madrid in the UEFA Champions League round of 16, making it the first time since the 2009-2010 season (at Real Madrid) that Ronaldo could not win any trophy.

Cristiano Ronaldo will finish a season without a club trophy for the first time in 12 years

CR7 was at Manchester United for the first time between 2003-2009, during time time he won three Premier League titles, two League Cups, the UEFA Champions League, FIFA Club World Cup, Community Shield and FA Cup one each,

After moving to Real Madrid, only the 2009-2010 season he didn’t win any trophy, but after he has always won titles with Real Madrid and Juventus, including, La Liga, UEFA Champions League titles, Serie A titles and FIFA Club World Cup. 

Also Read: Ballon d’ Or Without Messi and Ronaldo From 2010 to 2020
Also Read: Lionel Messi’s Sixth Ballon d’ Or 2019

Give Your Comment


Invalid Click

Scroll to Top